Here we’ve compiled a list of the best wicket keepers in IPL history. And if you’re looking to participate in the next cricket betting online, you must know how the wicketkeeper’s role is critical for a T20 format game. And how a single action of the wicket-keeper can alter the game for the team. Let’s go through this list of the top 5 best wicket keepers in the IPL history to know their record dismissals. 

5. Parthiv Patel

After not getting much of a performance at the T20 international cricket, Parthiv compensated for the loss with record wicket-keeping at the IPL. He played for 6 different teams with 82 dismissals in 132 games including 66 catches and 16 stumpings. 

Parthiv holds the record for being India’s young wicket-keeper during his Test debut for the Indian international cricket. Furthermore, last year, he announced his retirement from all formats of cricket. 

4. Wriddhiman Saha

Wriddhiman is one of the best wicket-keeper batsmen of Indian international cricket. He’s been spotted at different successful ODI’s and test matches. Also, he has the experience of playing for 4 different teams in IPL.Saha started his IPL career with his debut for KKR and is now part of the SRH team. He played a total of 120 matches with 74 dismissals including 55 catches and 19 stumpings. He became the first-ever Indian player to score a century in the final match of IPL when he was playing for the Kings XI Punjab. 

3. Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa is one of the most prominent middle-order batsmen in IPL cricket. And so, it’s a surprise to see him in the list of best keepers in IPL history. But, Robin has marked his name as one of the best wicket-keepers in IPL history through his brilliant wicket-keeping abilities. 

This orange cap holder has played for a number of IPL teams from MI to RCB, and then KKR. Robin has 90 dismissals to his name including 58 catches and 32 stumpings. 

2. Dinesh Karthik

India’s one of the best middle-order batsmen, Dinesh Kartik was bagged by the Delhi Daredevils in IPL 2008. And it was after he entered into the MI team when he rose to his fame. 

Dinesh played 152 total matches including 106 dismissals with 80 catches and 22 stumpings. Karthik has played for 6 different teams and has remained the KKR captain from 2018 to the middle of 2020. Soon after, he handed over the captaincy to Eoin Morgan.

Moreover, he’s the 4th Indian player to play 300 T20 matches.

1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni

It has been the rarest of occasions when MS Dhoni fails to mark his name in a list of best players of different categories. This legendary lower middle-order batsman is regarded as the best Indian wicket-keeper not only in IPL but also in international Indian cricket. He has played 158 matches with 106 dismissals including 76 catches and 30 stumpings. Dhoni has been serving the CSK team from 2008 till date. And he has been consistent with his performances of scoring at least 250 runs in most of his seasons including a single 50 at least.

Review Who is The Best Wicket Keeper in IPL History?.

Your email address will not be published.